Day 2 continued

I felt I was starting to lose my bearings so decided to back track and go back to my hotel.

Later that day I walked in the other direction to Merivale Shopping Centre.  Most shops and cafes were closed for the public holiday.  Even in the main part of the city, there was very little happening.  It seemed people were either doing things with family or resting after not getting much sleep last night from the quakes.

So in total I walked for around 2 hrs on Monday 2nd Jan and spent the rest of the day resting and watching tv in my room.  My room was actually a one bedroom apartment with a huge bathroom and a BATH. Oh how I loved that bath.  It was big and deep and so relaxing. I really miss not having a decent size bath at home.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

